Programs at WSCC

Programs at Washington State for West Virginia residents

Washington State and West Virginia University - Parkersburg (WVU-P) have an agreement that permits some West Virginia residents in Eligible Counties to pay the Ohio resident tuition fee, instead of the out-of-state charge. If you are a resident of Brooke, Hancock, Jackson, Marshall, Ohio, Pleasants, Ritchie, Roane, Tyler, Wetzel, Wirt and Wood Counties, you are eligible for this low in-state tuition when you enroll at Washington State in any of the following programs:

  • Automotive Service Technology
  • Diesel Truck Systems Technology
  • Geosciences Transfer
  • Geotechnical Drafting Technology
  • Industrial Technology
  • Massage Therapy Certificate
  • Medical Laboratory Technology
  • Physical Therapist Assistant Technology
  • Radiologic Technology
  • Respiratory Therapy Technology

To learn more about earning a degree in one of these reciprocity programs, call the Admissions Office at (740) 568-1900. The reciprocity agreement applies only to the programs listed. (Current as of 2/3/2016)

Programs at WVU-P

Programs available at WVU-P for Ohio residents

Residents of Athens, Meigs, Monroe, Morgan, Noble, and Washington Counties in Ohio will pay West Virginia resident tuition when they enroll in any of the following programs at WVU-P:

  • Bachelor of Science in Business Administration
  • Bachelor of Arts in Elementary Education
  • Bachelor of Applied Technology
  • Regents Bachelor of Arts
  • Industrial Maintenance Technology
  • Multicraft Technician
  • Surgical Technology Certificate
  • Welding Technology
  • Welding Management Technology
West Virginia University degrees included:
  • Bachelor of Science in Nursing (degree completion program)
  • Regents Bachelor of Arts

To learn more about earning a degree in one of these reciprocity programs, please contact WVU-P.

Please note that at least half of the registered course credit hours in each term must be ones that are required for the completion of the declared Reciprocity program, otherwise you will be responsible to pay the out-of-state tuition fee, and will not be eligible for Reciprocity.

You are here: Home Admissions Reciprocity


email-icon-blue CONTACT US

  • Washington State Community College
  • 710 Colegate Drive
  • Marietta, Ohio 45750 USA
  • 740.374-8716
  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.